Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes

On the advice of Kristen Lamb’s We Are Not Alone: The Writer’s Guide to Social Media I have focused this blog on only one part of myself.  And that might have been the right decision from a business perspective, but it was the wrong move for me.  If this blog felt half-baked to you, or a little phony, that’s okay: it felt that way to me.  Lying by omission is still lying.

So here goes:  I’m a big, loud, goofy, enthusiastic nerd who sings badly and often, who loves technology, Shakespeare, cartoons, Arthuriana, C.S. Lewis and fairy tales.  I’m a two-meter teddy bear who wears his hair long because knights and musketeers did (and hasn’t actually said that out loud to anyone in person).  I’m a thinker, a writer, a dreamer, an academic, an idealist, and a Christian.

And while I’m being honest, Brent is my middle name.  Academic publishing demands my first name, and nobody wants to find a bunch of RPGNet columns or genre fiction blog entries when they’re Googling articles on technology integration.

So, from here on out, you’re going to see a lot more of me here, all sides.  The focus is still going to fiction, though I’ll meander from time to time.  If I decide to post recipes, video game reviews, or theological ramblings, I’ll set up another blog.  I hope you’ll like what you read, but I’m sure some of you won’t.  That’s okay.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

