Drum Roll Please (Judge a Book by its Cover)

I’m proud to unveil the cover for my first novel, Blood for Blood.  After much angst and drama, I’ve finally reached the point that I’m ready to release it into the wild (by “the wild,” I mean the Kindle Store, Barnes & Noble’s Nook store, and Smashwords, which will get it pretty much everywhere else).

Of course, I can’t release the novel naked; it needs a cover.  Viola!

book cover for Blood for Blood

I designed it myself, in part because I like the control, in part because I’m a computer geek, and in part because I want to bootstrap this writing enterprise, doing as much of the work as I can to begin with, keeping my expenses to a dead minimum, at least until I have come money coming in.

That’s something I love about the indie publishing game: you can have total control and no financial risk.  It’s a Dave Ramsey-listening, overconfident, jack-of-all-trades author’s dream.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

